This is the shortlist of the International Sound Awards

22 works have been nominated for the International Sound Awards 2018. The nominees come from Australia, Belgium, Costa Rica, Germany, England, Finland, France, India, Italy, Sweden and Switzerland. The winners will be revealed at the Award Gala at the Reeperbahn Festival on September 20. Steve Blame, best known as a prominent figure of MTV, will host the Award Show in the legendary club Gruenspan.

An overview of all nominees as well as descriptions of the projects can be found here.

ISA2018 Application period is over

Thank you for the submission of numerous interesting cases for the International Sound Awards 2018. We are excited to get the evaluation results from our international expert jury by the end of June.

Stay tuned for the announcement of the ISA2018 nominees in July.

ISA2018 Moderator Steve Blame

The Audio Branding Academy is happy to announce that they were able to win Steve Blame, best known as a prominent figure of MTV, for a second time to host the Award Show. He will guide you through the evening in the legendary club Gruenspan on Hamburgs Reeperbahn and present the ISAbell Award to the winners.

Jury member ISA2018: Peter Hayo

We are pleased to announce composer and music producer Peter Hayo as juror of the International Sound Awards jury.

Peter Hayo is a berlin based composer and music producer. As CEO and Head of Creative of Perkypark Music as well as one of the founders and CEO of the one of the worlds most reknown dance labels in the world called GET PHYSICAL MUSIC he’s working in music for more than 25 years by now. Since the late 90ties, PERKYPARK has been composing & producing music for many TV spots, brands, films & campaigns such as of BMW, MINI, UNIQLO, LEVIS, AUDI, VW, SATURN, COKE and many more for agencies including BBH, JVM, Heimat, KT, DDB, Scholz & Friends. With 25 years in the musicbiz, golden & platinum records, numerous chart entries and No. 1s, productions, remixes & songs for artists all over the world Peter Hayo was proud to add a Bronze Lion for MOSHPITAL at last year’s Cannes festival for Perkypark Music.

Jury member ISA2018: Viktor Worms

We are pleased to announce Viktor Worms as juror of the International Sound Awards 2018.

Viktor Worms is a 58-year-old German journalist. From 1979-1985 he was moderator and editor at Radio Luxemburg and at German television ZDF, program director at Antenne Bayern from 1988-1999. From 1999 until 2003 he held the position as head of entertainment at ZDF and produced TV Shows like “Wetten, dass…?”, “Carmen Nebel Show”, “Jose Carreras Gala” among others. In 2003 he founded Worms Mediapartner GmbH. Viktor is juror of Deutscher Radiopreis, member of the advisory board of Tabaluga Kinderstiftung and CEO of Hugo-Tempelman-Stiftung.

Jury member ISA2018: Rainer Henze

Welcome Rainer Henze to the jury of the International Sound Awards 2018.

Rainer is a serial entrepreneur working in the Music & Tech space since 1996. Raised in Wolfsburg, he studied Administration Science in Constance, Hamburg and London. Rainer is the founder and CEO of, publisher of – the most popular german music magazine – and – the largest online radio platform in Germany. Rainer is a vice-chairman of the Focus-Group Audio in the Bundesverband Digitale Wirtschaft (BVDW). He is a dedicated programmer of his own online music radio station on

Jury member ISA2018: Fabian Frese

Welcome Fabian Frese to the Internatioal Sound Awards 2018 jury.

Fabian Frese began his advertising career as a copywriter at BBDO in Düsseldorf in 2001. Three years later he joined Jung von Matt where he became ECD in 2010, working for clients such as Mercedes-Benz, Nintendo, eBay and Vodafone. During his time at Jung von Matt, it was recognized as Germany’s “Agency of the year” and “Independent agency of the year” at the Cannes Festival. In 2013, Fabian took a “Digital Sabbatical”, where he founded start-ups and toured as an intern through various digital companies, which made him much poorer but a lot smarter. In 2014, he joined Kolle Rebbe in Hamburg as Managing Director and Partner, being responsible for clients like Netflix and the global Lufthansa account. Fabian has won an impressive number of national and international awards. Although, this may be due to the fact that he usually sat in the jury himself, for example several times at the Cannes Lions.

Jury member ISA2018: Dr. Daniel Müllensiefen

We are pleased to welcome Dr. Daniel Müllensiefen as a member of the ISA2018 jury.

Daniel Müllensiefen studied Systematic Musicology, Historic Musicology and Journalism at the universities of Hamburg (Germany) and Salamanca (Spain). He did his doctoral dissertation in Systematic Musicology on memory for melodies at the University of Hamburg. Since 2006 he has been working at Goldsmiths, University of London, now a Reader in Psychology and co-director of the Master’s course in Music Mind and Brain. In 2010 he was appointed as Scientist in Residence with the London-based advertising agency adam&eveDDB where he acted as a consultant and researcher, mainly on questions regarding the role of music in advertising and other commercial settings. In 2016 he received the prestigious Anneliese-Maier research prize from the Humboldt foundation and since then he is also affiliated with the Hochschule für Musik in Hannover.

Jury member ISA2018: Dr. Klaus Genuit

We are pleased to announce Dr. Klaus Genuit as member of the International Sound Awards jury.

Klaus Genuit received his PhD in 1984. He developed a new, improved binaural measurement system for the advanced diagnosis and analysis of sound. He founded the company HEAD acoustics GmbH 1986 which is today a leading contributor in areas of binaural signal processing, sound design and analysis, virtual reality, and telecommunication measurements. Klaus Genuit has published more than 300 scientific papers. He is a member of various associations, such as AES, JAES, JSAE, SAE, DEGA and ASA where he was elected as a fellow in 2004. He participates in several working groups dealing with the standardization of measurement regulations and psychoacoustic parameters. He has participated in different EU-supported research all of them focusing on improving sound quality of vehicle exterior noise. More than 15 years ago he started his investigations with respect to soundscape. Klaus Genuit is honorary professor at the RWTH Aachen University. He has established the HEAD-Genuit-Foundation at 2008.